top of page

A survey of six periods in the Church's history when music reform was a high priority:  1. The Carolingian Reforms (the development of Gregorian Chant); 2. The Reforms of Pope John XXII; 3. The Reforms of the Council of Trent; 4. The Reforms of Pope Benedicit XIV; 5. the Reforms of Popes Pius X, Benedict XV, Pius XI, and Pius XII; 6. The Reforms of the Second Vatican Council.


The book has links to audio recordings in YouTube and Spotify.


Paperback; 247 pages; published by Hillenbrand Books.

Catholic Music Through the Ages by Edward Schaefer

SKU: CSA-002
  • We guarantee satisfaction.  If your purchase does not meet your expectations, contact us for an exchange or a refund.

    Returned books must be in new, resellable condition.

bottom of page